You are at: Home For Employers Kudos

Document Actions


The GCEPD wishes to acknowledge those nominees and winners of the 2008, 2005 and 2004 Governor's Awards, whose employment support, accessibility and media practices have made a difference in the ability of individuals with disAbilities to find and maintain employment, and to access public facilities and services:

  • Tom Bivens, New England Culinary Institute, Montpelier, Vermont
  • George Murphy, Shaw's Supermarket, Montpelier, Vermont
  • Eric Hounchell, Revision Eyewear, Essex Junction, Vermont
  • Victor Holt, V-Tech Solutions, Inc., Williston, Vermont
  • Betsy Dickerson, McDonald's, White River Jct., Vermont
  • Staff and Directors, Ascension Childcare, South Burlington, Vermont
  • Susan Chicoine, TD Banknorth, Burlington, Vermont
  • Charles LeTourneau, TD Banknorth, Bennington, Vermont
  • Alice Dermody, Aramark Food Services, Randolph Center, Vermont
  • Mark Stewart, MGS Architects of Newport, Vermont
  • Perry Richards, Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vermont
  • Elizabeth Kafer, Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vermont
  • April Tuck, formerly of Middlebury College, now with Copley Hospital Systems, Morrisville, Vermont
  • Patrick Martell, Al's Snowmobiles, Newport, Vermont
  • Jane Edwards, Julio's Restaurant, Montpelier, Vermont
  • Phil Oak, Shaw's Supermarket, Inc., Montpelier & Middlebury, Vermont
  • Tim Lindopp, Brattleboro Community Television, Brattleboro, Vermont
  • Bill Allen, Forever Young Treehouses, Inc., Burlington, Vermont
  • Megan Brunovsky, Fletcher Allen Health Care, Burlington, Vermont
  • Holly Pedrini, City Market, Burlington, Vermont
  • Vermont Country Store, North Clarendon, Vermont
  • Scott Saxton, Matt Brady, Bobbi Reen, Price Chopper, Burlington, Vermont
  • Jamie Tavernier, TJ Maxx, Burlington, Vermont
  • Peter Dupuis, Burger King, South Burlington, Vermont
  • Kay Jarvis, Cathedral Square Corp., Burlington, Vermont
  • Richard Palmisano, Kathy Brooks, Diane Brooks, Retreat Health Care of Brattleboro, Brattleboro, Vermont
  • John Benouski, Mark David, Mary Fisher, SODHEXO Marriott Services, Brattleboro, Vermont
  • Alex Gyori, Christopher Kiepper, Phil Brodeur, Brattleboro Food Co-op, Brattleboro, Vermont
  • Bob Gessner, Good Shepherd Catholic School, Burlington, Vermont
  • Anthony Tripoli, Alternatives Plus, Hoosick Falls, New York
  • Jeanne Olson, Hannaford Supermarkets, Bennington, Vermont
  • David Townsend, Small Planet, Rutland, Vermont
  • The consortium of General Electric, Hubbarton Forge, Kalow Technologies, OMYA, and Green Mountain Window Co., Rutland, Vermont
  • Bo Foard, Melanie Kahn, Foard Panel, West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
  • Roy Thomas, McDonald's Restaurant, Springfield, Vermont
  • Ron Clark, Vermont College / Union Institute & University, Montpelier, Vermont
  • Vermont Teddy Bear Co., Shelburne, Vermont
  • Laurie Drude, Health Care and Rehabilitative Services of SE Vermont, Springfield, Vermont
  • Tim Shea, John Commarano, Lake Champlain Regional Chamber of Commerce, Burlington, Vermont
  • Julie Noel, Vocational Rehabilitation, Middlebury, Vermont 






This site conforms to the following standards: